Staff

Our laboratory was created on the basis of Energy institute of the Lithuanian Academy of Science. The staff was highly qualified in hydrodynamic, turbulence transfer, heat and mass transfer enhancement. This can be seen from handbooks written in the Institute. In 1990, the experience was gained in creation of two stage burners for NOx reduction for district heating boilers in almost all towns of Lithuania. Later the scope of the tasks widened to include energy saving in technologies like methanol production, gasification of scrap tires for lime furnace, equipment of heat regeneration in burning odorous species from dye solvers. Reduction of NOx, biomass or waste glycerol gasification is today’s business.

Projects

Publications

E-mail: Nerijus.Striugas@lei.lt

Anupras Šlančiauskas, senior research associate

Heat and mass transfer

Publications

Numerical modeling

Publications

Robertas Navakas, senior research associate

Numerical modeling

Publications

Saulius Skačkauskas, engineer

Engineering

Publications

E-mail: Anupras.Slanciauskas@lei.lt

E-mail: Algis.Dziugys@lei.lt

E-mail: Robertas.Navakas@lei.lt

E-mail: Saulius.Skackauskas@lei.lt

Giedrius Stravinskas, junior research associate

Chromatography, environmental impact assesment, dispersion modeling of air pollutants, quality assurance

Publications

Algimantas Benevičius, engineer

Engineering, technology, industrial boiler service

E-mail: Giedrius.Stravinskas@lei.lt

E-mail: Algimantas.Benevicius@lei.lt

Kęstutis Zakarauskas, PhD student+Junior research associate

Gasification, calorimetry, chromatography

Publications

Andrius Saliamonas, engineer

Engineering, research and developement, FT-IR spectrometry

Daugiau

E-mail: Kestutis.Zakarauskas@lei.lt

E-mail: Andrius.Saliamonas@lei.lt

Vidmantas Jauniškis, engineer

Engineering, production, turnery, technology

Lina Vorotinskienė, engineer

Project administration, accountancy, quality assurance

E-mail: Lina.Vorotinskiene@lei.lt

Vladimir Romašev, engineer

Production, technology, turnery

Optimization of Combustion Process
Organic Fuel Gasification Research

Edita Sinkevičienė, engineer

Project administration, accountancy, quality assurance

E-mail: Edita.Sinkeviciene@lei.lt